DEVELOPMENT Services

From the idea to approval - we develop with you and for you!

Positioned at the crossroads of medical device development and digital innovation, we combine the best of both worlds for our customers’ development projects.
 
MEDICAL TECHNOLOGY
More than 40 years of development experience in classical medical technology as project manager or implementing project member distinguish us just as much as our great curiosity and fascination for technical questions and challenges. Our mission statement for quality, reliability and safety is characterised by development that always complies with standards in accordance with ISO 60601 (R&D), ISO 62304 (Soft-FW Dev.), ISO 13485 (QM & Doc.), ISO 14971 (Risk), ISO 62366 (Usability), ISO 27001 (IT-Security).
 
 

DIGITALE INNOVATION
Our enthusiasm for new digital technologies, their integration into medical technology and the resulting solutions have shaped mdeg since its founding. It is the driving force behind our own developments. This includes secure interfaces for wireless communication and the mdeg Research & Development Cloud.

THE BEST OF TWO WORLDS
In this way, mdeg offers the perfect combination of ready-made “digital building blocks” and the necessary competences to integrate them precisely into the product to be developed according to the customer’s requirements. This saves time, resources and budget.

With our pool of experts of long-standing partners, we also support you in other areas such as mechanics, electronics, rapid prototyping and approval.

PROJECT LEAD & MANAGEMENT

A prerequisite for a successful development project is experienced and competent project lead. With over 40 years of experience in the development of medical devices of different risk classifications, we take over the technical and organisational project lead of your development project.

Embedded Software

Embedded software is the logic of a medical device. In close interaction with mechanics and electronics, our embedded engineers bring your medical product to life. Our service portfolio ranges from ARM architecture to radio technologies, communication and coding standards to continuous integration.

cloud hosting

There are a large number of cloud providers. But which provider is the right one for your use case? Do they meet all regulatory requirements in each jurisdiction relevant to you? We offer you the right cloud solution for you. You decide where your data is hosted and by whom. You want full control? No problem, we can implement your own cloud within your IT environment.

Server applications

The basis of a good frontend is a strong backend. Our server applications (services) are developed with modern methods and embedded in resilient architectures.

Frontend Development

The frontend is the most important interface to the customer. It decides how well an application is accepted and how easy it is to use. Our experts work with you to create the perfect user interface for your application.

App Testing

We make and keep your mobile app or web app fit for live operation. Based on your requirements & our experience in process-based app testing, we jointly create a perfectly tailored testing roadmap for you. The variety of physical end devices & thousends of different virtual devices, mobile & desktop browsers covers all supported mobile operating systems from Apple &Android in app & mobile browser testing.
Scroll to Top

DEVELOPMENT Services

Von der Idee bis zur Zulassung - wir entwickeln mit Ihnen und für Sie!

Positioniert an der Schnittstelle von Medizintechnik-entwicklung und Digitaler Innovation vereinen wir für die Entwicklungsvorhaben unserer Kunden das Beste aus zwei Welten.
 
MEDIZINTECHNIK
Über 40 Jahre Entwicklungserfahrung in der klassischen Medizintechnik als Projektleiter oder umsetzendes Projektmitglied zeichnen uns ebenso aus wie unsere große Neugierde und Faszination für technische Fragestellungen und Herausforderungen. Unser Leitbild für Qualität, Zuverlässigkeit und Sicherheit ist geprägt von einer stets normenkonformen Entwicklung gemäß ISO 60601 (R&D), ISO 62304 (Soft-FW Dev.), ISO 13485 (QM & Doc.), ISO 14971 (Risk), ISO 62366 (Usability), ISO 27001 (IT-Security).
 
 

DIGITALE INNOVATION
Unsere Begeisterung für neue digitale Technologien, deren Integration in die Medizintechnik und die dadurch entstehenden Lösungen, prägen die mdeg seit Ihrer Gründung. Sie ist auch der Antrieb für unsere Eigenentwicklungen. Dazu gehören sowohl sichere Schnittstellen zur Drahtloskommunikation oder die mdeg Research & Development Cloud.

DAS BESTE AUS ZWEI WELTEN
Damit bietet mdeg die perfekte Kombination aus fertigen „digitalen Bausteinen“ und den benötigten Kompetenzen, um diese passgenau gemäß der Kundenanforderungen in das zu entwickelnde Produkt zu integrieren. Das spart Zeit, Ressourcen und schont das Budget.

Mit unserem Experten-Netzwerk aus langjährigen Partnern unterstützen wir Sie darüberhinaus in weiteren Bereichen wie Mechanik, Elektronik, Rapid-Prototyping und Zulassung.

PROJEKTLEITUNG & -MANAGEMENT

Voraussetzung für ein erfolgreiches Entwicklungsprojekt ist eine erfahrene und kompetente Projektleitung. Mit über 40 Jahren Erfahrung in der Entwicklung von Medizinprodukten unterschiedlicher Risikoklassifikationen übernehmen wir für unsere Kunden die technische und organisatorische Projektleitung Ihres Entwicklungsvorhabens.

Embedded Software

Embedded Software ist das Gerhin und die Logik eines Medizinprodukts. In engem Zusammenspiel mit Mechanik und Elektronik erwecken unsere Embedded Ingenieure Ihr Medizinprodukt zum Leben. Unser Leistungsportfolio reicht von ARM Architektur über Funktechnologien, Communication und Coding Standards bis hin zu Continuous Integration.

cloud hosting

Cloud-Anbieter gibt es in großer Zahl. Aber welcher Anbieter ist der Richtige für Ihren Anwendungsfall? Erfüllt dieser auch alle regulatorischen Anforderungen in jedem für Sie relevanten Rechtsraum? Wir bieten Ihnen die für Sie passende Cloud-Solution. Sie entscheiden wo Ihre Daten gehostet werden und von wem. Sie wollen die volle Kontrolle? Kein Problem. Auf Wunsch realiseren wir für Sie Ihre eigene Cloud innerhalb Ihrer IT-Umgebung.

Server applications

Die Basis eines guten Frontend ist ein starkes Backend. Unsere Server Applications (Services) sind mit modernen Methoden entwickelt und in resilienten Architekturen eingebettet.

Frontend Development

Das Frontend ist die wichtigste Schnittstelle zum Kunden. Es entscheidet darüber, wie gut eine Anwendung gefällt und wie einfach sie zu bedienen ist. Unsere Experten realisieren mit Ihnen gemeinsam das perfekte User Interface für Ihre Anwendung.

App Testing

Basierend auf Ihren Anforderungen & unserer Erfahrung im prozessbasierten App-Testing erstellen wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen eine perfekt zugeschnittene Test-Roadmap. Die Vielfalt an vorliegenden physischen Endgeräten & verschiedenen virtuellen Geräten, mobilen & Desktop-Browsern deckt alle unterstützten Betriebssysteme von Apple & Android im App & Mobile Browser Testing ab.
Scroll to Top